A Conversation Between Insane Mercenaries

Below is a dialogue “scene” (just the dialogue, no other details, did not want characters set if I want to change them later) between three mercenaries.  One of which has just heard of a former team member getting killed.  It was inspired by a very odd conversation I had with a friend of mine.  I haven’t decided if I want to base something off of it or if I will just wait till I have a larger series that it would fit in.  Feedback is always appreciated.

Merc 2:  Hey, you guys hear?  Merrick finally lost his head one to many times, if you know what I mean.

Merc 1:  Eh, life happens, and so does death.  The great circle of life and all that.  Without it, we would just be a flat-line and let’s be honest, no matter what way you want to look at it, that is just no fun at all.

Merc 2:  Well that isn’t strictly true.

Merc 1:  Oh? How so?

Merc 2:  I always enjoy it when whatever is trying to kill me flat-lines.

Merc 1:  Yes, you enjoy it, but is it fun?

Merc 2:  Well. . . . I guess not.

Merc 1: Exactly my point, it is no fun.

Merc 3:  I find it fun.

Merc 1:  Yes, well I meant in relation to people who can be trusted out in public without my having to worrry about them killing everyone in sight because they got bored and it seemed like a good way to pass the time.

Merc 3: Ah, come one did you really have to bring that up again?  I said I was sorry for ruining our cover.

Merc 1:  Exactly my point you were sorry about the cover as opposed to the lives lost.

Merc 3: So?

Merc 2: Let it go man, just let it go.

This entry was posted in Short-shorts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

